Thread: SEM & SEO

SEM & SEO

I have a general idea on what to do for seo / sem but not any idea how to implement it. I am totally new to this. Can any body tell me how to implement and perform seo / sem ?

Sure Alysha, I will guide. First let me know, what all you know about SEO/SEM (basics).

The first place you need to start is with "Keyword" research, once you have your list of keywords then make sure your website uses them as page urls, titles, and "h1" tags. Let me know if you need some help with any of this. Thanks Lee Watters

2 things u need to do 1. Onpage SEO optimization - that involves the tricks like - Keyword re-search - use keywords in page title - each page title and URL should make use of keywords appropriately - there is a limit on # of characters that Google and other engines read from your title so lengthy doesnt make sense - make use or H1 -- Hn tags - thats being read by search engines - use mega tags (maybe not used by all search engines) - use ALT TEXT for images - sitemap.xml is very important for crawlers to be able to navigate your site to read the structure and pages/links - robots.txt OffPage SEO Optimization techniques - backlink building - will share more later.. hope this is a good start for you.... visit my blog and web @ http://getbestdeals.pricemaniacs.com http://bestdeals.pricemaniacs.com Getbest deals has lot of deals and also blogs of your interest... Happy reading....

Hello Alysha,

My description of SEO is "all the things you do on the page" to attract a high search engine placement. And my description of SEM is "all the things you do beyond the page" as a marketing strategy to attract page rank and a high search engine placement, along with attracting the target market.