Who can guide me how affiliate marketing help in building an empire?

As I understand affiliate marketing is marketing the product of another and it is a commission business that give commission from 10% to 80%.I fail to understand whether affiliate marketing is better than google adsense in terms of ¬*advertisement ¬*inserted in our website. Let me have the opinion from experts .

I'm no expert but it would depend on whether you want to pick you own products or let Google pick them for you. When you use a site like clickbank, you are able to pick products that you like and feel comfortable promoting. It also allows the products to match your content or allows you to choose a niche that focuses on particular products or services. My understanding is that Adsense basically looks at your content and puts the best available products or ads to match your content. This is great is you have a blog where you just talk about things in general with no specific niche. Again I am no expert just what I understand it to be.

Adsense is good simply because it's a way to monetize a website as what I call an afterthought.¬* What I mean by this is that typically someone creates a website/blog/etc. and inserts AdSense afterwards because it's fairly easy to integrate into a website and it could be a few extra bucks a month.¬* Their main goal¬*is¬*to still run their website.¬* The problem with AdSense is that you get a few pennies a click and there are much better ways to earn larger commissions.¬* A lot of people using an auto-blog business model monetize their websites with AdSense.¬* Their goal is $1 to $2 a month per blog but they multiply that times several hundred to several thousand blogs and that is where they can do well on a monthly basis.

¬*